RemoFirst publishes an EOR price of US$199 per employee per month; Rippling prices by quote, so you'll need a written quote to compare.
Rippling: Workforce platform combining HR, IT and finance tools. Its global module adds EOR and international payroll to an existing Rippling setup.
RemoFirst: EOR and contractor platform positioned on low, flat pricing, with visa support and global benefits.
| Rippling | RemoFirst | |
|---|---|---|
| Published EOR price | Quote-based | From US$199 / month |
| Pricing model | Quote-based | Per employee / month |
| Products | Employer of Record, Global payroll, HRIS, IT / device management | Employer of Record, Contractor payments, Visas and work permits, Benefits |
| Coverage | See provider's global coverage page (provider claim) | 185+ countries (provider claim) |
| Headquarters | San Francisco, USA | Not stated |
| Founded | 2016 | Not stated |
| Factor | Rippling | RemoFirst |
|---|---|---|
| Published EOR price | Quote only | US$199 / employee / month |
| What the price covers | No published prices: Rippling's pricing page leads to a demo request form. EOR is typically bought alongside other Rippling modules. | Published 'starts at' price of US$199 per person per month for EOR. Contractor management has a free tier; premium contractor payments are US$25 per contractor per month. |
Consider Rippling ifโฆ
- You already run HR or payroll on Rippling and want international hires in the same system
- You want HR, devices and app access managed together
Consider RemoFirst ifโฆ
- Headline price is your main constraint
- You want EOR and contractor payments without a large platform contract
- What is the all-in monthly fee for my specific countries, on annual and monthly billing?
- Do you employ through your own entity or a partner in each country?
- What deposit is required, and how and when is it refunded?
- What currency conversion margin applies to invoices?
- How are benefits, termination costs and offboarding billed?
- Is there a fee for transferring employees to our own entity later?
Use our provider due-diligence checklist for the full list. To check the employment cost on top of either fee, see our country guides.
Is Rippling or RemoFirst cheaper?
What's the main difference between Rippling and RemoFirst?
Do Rippling and RemoFirst use their own entities?
- 1
- 2
Related research
- Deel vs RemoteThe two best-known EOR platforms, with similar headline prices. The real differences are in how they employ people locally and how much of the wider HR stack you want from one vendor.
- Deel vs OysterA broad workforce platform versus a provider built around small and mid-sized distributed teams. Here's how their published pricing and positioning compare.
- Providers in PortugalHow Rippling, RemoFirst and others compare for Portugal.
- Providers in SpainHow Rippling, RemoFirst and others compare for Spain.