RemoFirst publishes an EOR price of US$199 and Playroll US$399 per employee per month, so RemoFirst's headline fee is US$200 a month (US$2,400 a year) lower per employee. Country costs, benefits and add-ons can outweigh that difference.
RemoFirst: EOR and contractor platform positioned on low, flat pricing, with visa support and global benefits.
Playroll: Global employment platform offering EOR, contractor management, payroll and immigration support, with public cost and regulation tools.
| RemoFirst | Playroll | |
|---|---|---|
| Published EOR price | From US$199 / month | From US$399 / month |
| Pricing model | Per employee / month | Per employee / month |
| Products | Employer of Record, Contractor payments, Visas and work permits, Benefits | Employer of Record, Contractor management, Global payroll, Immigration support |
| Coverage | 185+ countries (provider claim) | 180+ countries (provider claim) |
| Headquarters | Not stated | Not stated |
| Founded | Not stated | Not stated |
| Factor | RemoFirst | Playroll |
|---|---|---|
| Published EOR price | US$199 / employee / month | US$399 / employee / month |
| What the price covers | Published 'starts at' price of US$199 per person per month for EOR. Contractor management has a free tier; premium contractor payments are US$25 per contractor per month. | Published 'starting at' price of US$399 per employee per month, with no minimum commitment; also shown in local currencies. |
Consider RemoFirst ifโฆ
- You want the lower published EOR price (US$199 vs US$399 per employee per month)
- Headline price is your main constraint
- You want EOR and contractor payments without a large platform contract
Consider Playroll ifโฆ
- You want a low published starting price with no minimum commitment
- You'd like to see prices in your own currency
- What is the all-in monthly fee for my specific countries, on annual and monthly billing?
- Do you employ through your own entity or a partner in each country?
- What deposit is required, and how and when is it refunded?
- What currency conversion margin applies to invoices?
- How are benefits, termination costs and offboarding billed?
- Is there a fee for transferring employees to our own entity later?
Use our provider due-diligence checklist for the full list. To check the employment cost on top of either fee, see our country guides.
Is RemoFirst or Playroll cheaper?
What's the main difference between RemoFirst and Playroll?
Do RemoFirst and Playroll use their own entities?
- 1
- 2
Related research
- Deel vs RemoteThe two best-known EOR platforms, with similar headline prices. The real differences are in how they employ people locally and how much of the wider HR stack you want from one vendor.
- Deel vs OysterA broad workforce platform versus a provider built around small and mid-sized distributed teams. Here's how their published pricing and positioning compare.
- Providers in PortugalHow RemoFirst, Playroll and others compare for Portugal.
- Providers in SpainHow RemoFirst, Playroll and others compare for Spain.