Pebl publishes an EOR price of US$399 and RemoFirst US$199 per employee per month, so RemoFirst's headline fee is US$200 a month (US$2,400 a year) lower per employee. Country costs, benefits and add-ons can outweigh that difference.
Pebl: One of the original EOR providers, rebranded from Velocity Global to Pebl in September 2025 alongside a self-serve, AI-assisted hiring platform. Serves mid-market and enterprise companies and offers advisory support for entity setup.
RemoFirst: EOR and contractor platform positioned on low, flat pricing, with visa support and global benefits.
| Pebl (formerly Velocity Global) | RemoFirst | |
|---|---|---|
| Published EOR price | From US$399 / month | From US$199 / month |
| Pricing model | Per employee / month | Per employee / month |
| Products | Employer of Record, Contractor management, Global payroll, Entity advisory | Employer of Record, Contractor payments, Visas and work permits, Benefits |
| Coverage | 185+ countries (provider claim) | 185+ countries (provider claim) |
| Headquarters | Denver, USA | Not stated |
| Founded | 2014 (rebranded as Pebl in 2025) | Not stated |
| Factor | Pebl (formerly Velocity Global) | RemoFirst |
|---|---|---|
| Published EOR price | US$399 / employee / month | US$199 / employee / month |
| What the price covers | Published price of US$399 per employee per month on Pebl's EOR pricing page; the final price is confirmed by quote. | Published 'starts at' price of US$199 per person per month for EOR. Contractor management has a free tier; premium contractor payments are US$25 per contractor per month. |
Consider Pebl (formerly Velocity Global) ifโฆ
- You may convert EOR hires to your own entity later and want advisory support
- You want to see full employment costs up front in a self-serve tool
- You need account management rather than purely self-serve
Consider RemoFirst ifโฆ
- You want the lower published EOR price (US$199 vs US$399 per employee per month)
- Headline price is your main constraint
- You want EOR and contractor payments without a large platform contract
- What is the all-in monthly fee for my specific countries, on annual and monthly billing?
- Do you employ through your own entity or a partner in each country?
- What deposit is required, and how and when is it refunded?
- What currency conversion margin applies to invoices?
- How are benefits, termination costs and offboarding billed?
- Is there a fee for transferring employees to our own entity later?
Use our provider due-diligence checklist for the full list. To check the employment cost on top of either fee, see our country guides.
Is Pebl or RemoFirst cheaper?
What's the main difference between Pebl and RemoFirst?
Do Pebl and RemoFirst use their own entities?
- 1
- 2
Related research
- Deel vs RemoteThe two best-known EOR platforms, with similar headline prices. The real differences are in how they employ people locally and how much of the wider HR stack you want from one vendor.
- Deel vs OysterA broad workforce platform versus a provider built around small and mid-sized distributed teams. Here's how their published pricing and positioning compare.
- Providers in PortugalHow Pebl, RemoFirst and others compare for Portugal.
- Providers in SpainHow Pebl, RemoFirst and others compare for Spain.