Multiplier publishes an EOR price of US$459 and RemoFirst US$199 per employee per month, so RemoFirst's headline fee is US$260 a month (US$3,120 a year) lower per employee. Country costs, benefits and add-ons can outweigh that difference.
Multiplier: EOR and global payroll provider with publicly listed pricing.
RemoFirst: EOR and contractor platform positioned on low, flat pricing, with visa support and global benefits.
| Multiplier | RemoFirst | |
|---|---|---|
| Published EOR price | From US$459 / month | From US$199 / month |
| Pricing model | Per employee / month (Core plan, billed annually) | Per employee / month |
| Products | Employer of Record, Contractor management, Global payroll | Employer of Record, Contractor payments, Visas and work permits, Benefits |
| Coverage | 150+ countries (provider claim) | 185+ countries (provider claim) |
| Headquarters | Singapore | Not stated |
| Founded | 2020 | Not stated |
| Factor | Multiplier | RemoFirst |
|---|---|---|
| Published EOR price | US$459 / employee / month | US$199 / employee / month |
| What the price covers | Core plan US$459 (annual) or US$499 (monthly) and Growth plan US$519 (annual) or US$559 (monthly) per person per month; Enterprise is custom-priced. Compliance-mandated add-ons and implementation fees can apply. | Published 'starts at' price of US$199 per person per month for EOR. Contractor management has a free tier; premium contractor payments are US$25 per contractor per month. |
Consider Multiplier ifโฆ
- Headline cost is a primary decision factor
- You hire in Asia-Pacific as well as Europe
Consider RemoFirst ifโฆ
- You want the lower published EOR price (US$199 vs US$459 per employee per month)
- Headline price is your main constraint
- You want EOR and contractor payments without a large platform contract
- What is the all-in monthly fee for my specific countries, on annual and monthly billing?
- Do you employ through your own entity or a partner in each country?
- What deposit is required, and how and when is it refunded?
- What currency conversion margin applies to invoices?
- How are benefits, termination costs and offboarding billed?
- Is there a fee for transferring employees to our own entity later?
Use our provider due-diligence checklist for the full list. To check the employment cost on top of either fee, see our country guides.
Is Multiplier or RemoFirst cheaper?
What's the main difference between Multiplier and RemoFirst?
Do Multiplier and RemoFirst use their own entities?
- 1
- 2
Related research
- Deel vs RemoteThe two best-known EOR platforms, with similar headline prices. The real differences are in how they employ people locally and how much of the wider HR stack you want from one vendor.
- Deel vs OysterA broad workforce platform versus a provider built around small and mid-sized distributed teams. Here's how their published pricing and positioning compare.
- Providers in PortugalHow Multiplier, RemoFirst and others compare for Portugal.
- Providers in SpainHow Multiplier, RemoFirst and others compare for Spain.